Research For logo work shop

This was the first part of the design volunteers design process where I took the time to do some research into current logo design research , then taking this research and applying to my own company and adapting these idea to my needs. This research process is a very important part of the design process as this can help with development of ideas and the generation of new ideas. By doing this research it also helps with choosing colour schemes and also layout of logos with shapes and placement of text. By doing quite of bit of research I was able to get loads of ideas on paper which then could have helped ideas developed further. I did most of my research on Pinterest and the rest was from google.

Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 22.15.26Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 22.16.03Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 22.16.19

Pinterest gave me such a big variety of unique ideas and just gave me so many options and I got to so many new ideas that I hadn’t seen before. With google I just saw lots of big established company logos which gave me so inspiration for shapes of the logo but it wasn’t the kind of inspiration I was looking for. The logos from google were very colour based including lots of shapes and by studying layouts of logos actually again helped my own designs. Towards the end of the researching and sketching I started combing all the research I had gathered together and by using these two researching I was able to get two perspectives on the design front. If I had a bigger time frame I would have done more in-depth research and varied my research by using books and various other sources.  All research is important and contributes to a designs final outcome. The next step for me was to start sketching and getting my ideas into some mock-up ideas (sketching multiple logo ideas gathers from the research). Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 22.16.37Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 22.16.42

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

