Good design Evaluation

  • In what ways have you considered the sustainability of your project process and outcomes? Nearly all of my work was done on the computer so there was no paper wastage during the creation process. I did one test print as there were quite a few pages to print then had it proof read twice as I didn’t want to make any mistakes and have to waste good quality paper. I didn’t want to damage any nature during my photography project so if I needed to pick a plant for my environment double page spread I check to see if it was dead then used it plus they make more interesting images with all the textures and tones.
  • In what ways have you considered the ethical implications of your project process and outcomes? I didn’t want to include images or text in my work that  would offend others so avoid this I made sure that the images I took would be acceptable for example if a person was in the image, as for their permission to use them in you work etc. This could have had a huge impact on me as a designer as designs that can cause offence or be inappropriate can stop employers hiring you in the future.
  • In sustainability and ethical terms in what ways was your work in this project an improvement or a backward step for you as a socially conscious designer? I think it’s a combination of all the projects that I have completed this year have helped me become more socially aware, and more concerned about what impact my design could have on the environment or how it could it offend people.
  • What targets can you make at this point for your work in the future as a socially conscious designer? I think it’s just keeping up to date with the news and see what current situations that are happening in the world so you are socially aware on what might offend people and how to approach topics like these.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

