Test prints

These are my test prints of my double page spreads. This was just a test to see what went well and what didn’t and to see what aspects need improving. I exported my file as a PDF which I then printed and got Sancha to proof read. As you can see from the images that I had quite a few spelling mistakes, this is the benefit of doing test prints before printing the final copies. The actual layout of the pages was fine so I only had a few changes to make. This also gives you an idea on what size it might print out like and what the colour on the design might look like as well. Doing test prints might seem like a waste of time and paper however it will have you time, money and photographic paper in the long run as you don’t want to have to reprint multiple copies after you see spelling and gramma mistakes.

IMG_0136IMG_0137IMG_0138IMG_0139

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

