Easter Break Explorations: Do something Different

For activity 4 on the easter break sheet I decided that would start to relearn how to play a few chords on the guitar.

FullSizeRender 2I knew that I wanted to do something different but couldn’t decide what. I went on the internet and downloaded a few apps onto my phone to help me learn the chords. I used to play the guitar when I was younger and I used to really enjoy it so by doing this it bought back quite a few good memories for me. If I have the time I would like to continue with playing the guitar and develop my skills further.  I enjoyed doing something different as it gave me that feeling of accomplishment and that I had achieved something. At first I was a bit sceptical about playing the guitar as I hadn’t played in years however I really enjoyed it and this might have led me to a new hobby.

Another thing I did was eat something different over the easter holiday. When away seeing family up in Oxford I was forced to eat purple sprouted broccoli. At first I didn’t really want to try it as the smell really put me off however when I ate it I actually really liked it. By doing something different you discover new things that you like and enjoy which could be considered in design as well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

