Organising Files

So to help with files for my website I had to make sure that all the files used with in the website were organised into files and folders. I chose my desktop to store the folders as it was easy access plus if I wanted to it was easy to drag and drop files into muse.

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 16.21.03Here you can see how I organised my files. I wanted it to be simple and somewhere I could store files and easily find them again. What I found before making my final website that if you move files and take them off your computer then they will go missing from the website as they are not imbedded in the document so elements of the website will be missing. By keeping these folders it makes my desktop clean and uncluttered while also making me and my files organised . As my website wasn’t made by coding so folders wasn’t absolutely  necessary as this is a very important element of coding however it’s always good to keep files in folders as makes looking for files a lot easier.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 17.02.52

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 22.27.41

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

