Visual Communication In my Design

what is Visual communication:  “Visual communication is communication through a visual aid and is described as the conveyance of ideas and information in forms that can be read or looked upon. … It also explores the idea that a visual message accompanying text has a greater power to inform, educate, or persuade a person or audience”.

I wanted my website to be very visual with very limited text. I once heard that if a person sees a page full of text they are automatically turned off by the design and have wanted to look at the design. I believe that as I wouldn’t want to read pages and pages of text, people don’t have time for that so my idea was to have more visuals less text. I really wanted my logo to be the main visualisation of the homepage alongside with the the photo, these where the two visualisations. The other imagery was all my work on the portfolio pages, the layout had to be perfect with evenly space gap with perfect alignment otherwise the whole visual communication of the two pages wouldn’t work or be as affective. What I wanted to communicate with my audience was that my work and design can be carried through with web design and many other technique. What I wanted to do was add my animation I made last year in Btec however I didn’t as the music used would have been in breach with copyright due to the music used.  To use visual communication I have used a combination of text and imagery as this ( Thought) was the best way to communicate my ideas and designs. If I wanted to make my website include more visual communication techniques by making my website a parallax website with moving graphics rather than a standard website.

23ab7b1

Here is an image that I found that sates examples of visual communication. By looking at it I can see what I have and haven’t included in my own web design. I’ve included maps and photographs and some objects but as you can see I haven’t include very many so this could be an area to work on next time.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

