Creating and adding social media

During my 3 years of graphics, I have started to make myself some social media accounts to start promoting my graphic design work. However t I already an Instagram account for Graphic design work.On here I upload work, photos, anything that inspires me as a designer or will interest people who follow that account.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 15.38.26

When starting to create my website I knew that linking my Instagram account would be another way of advertising my work and getting people to follow me. It has really helped me as a graphic design student having an Instagram account as it just gets my work out there like my website does. As I already had an existing account I didn’t need to create one. I added my new logo as my profile picture on Instagram as it makes that link between the two digital media accounts and keeps the design flow going.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 15.38.07

As you can see from the image above is that I didn’t have a Facebook page so I had to create one. I really wanted to have a similar design and layout to my website, to do this I made the profile picture an image of my logo and make the cover photo the main image eon the home page on my website. On here I will post images of my work like I do on my Instagram page.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 15.40.12

I don’t have an official graphic design Pinterest page however I intend on making one really soon as I think this a really good way of advertising my work however there is always that problem with copyright . At them moment I use Pinterest for inspiration and looking at other people’s work.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 15.40.37

My final web link is to my blog site. This has so relation to my website design as I made this at the begging at HND last summer. Obviously all my work evaluations and processes are on this blog so this will give my audience more information about my work and other projects I’m working on. After screen grabbing this blog I have redesigned it to suit my website better. I thought there was to bigger contrast and I thought that It stood out too much so I redesigned my blog. I will add screen shots below.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 22.24.29Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 22.24.37

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

