Good design Evaluation

  • In what ways have you considered the sustainability of your project process and outcomes?  Majority of my work was done on the computer so that there was no waste on printing. When it came to test prints, ones that went completely wrong I either reused or put it in recycled paper. There was very limited waste from this project as it was heavily computer based. I didn’t want to print unnecessary copies of my work so I made sure everything was perfect, so limited printing till the real finished copy. By reducing the amount of prints made I also reduced my paper wastage.
  • In what ways have you considered the ethical implications of your project process and outcomes? I thought about the ethical implications both during the idea generation stage and the making process. With this you have to be very careful that your design isn’t offensive in any way . In my eyes there wasn’t much in this project to heavily offend people (religious ) although I didn’t want to include stereotypes or be sexist in any way, so these were the things I was aware about when creating my designs. This could have had a huge impact on me as a designer as designs that can cause offence or be inappropriate can stop employers hiring you.
  • In sustainability and ethical terms in what ways was your work in this project an improvement or a backward step for you as a socially conscious designer? I don’t think that this project would have a bad impact on me as a designer , as far as I’m aware there is nothing in this design that would offend anyone. However this be a step forward for me as a socially conscious designer as it shows that I can make designs for fictional and non-fictional design, Showing that my skills are varied to many types of design.
  • What targets can you make at this point for your work in the future as a socially conscious designer? Targets that I would set myself would be to be aware of event going on in the world so my designs are suited to society at the present time and so I know what subjects could offend people. I would also say be aware of materials I use in my designs and consider are there are efficient ways of advertisement rather than print.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑