Double page Spread sketches

Here are some of my double page spread sketches to help give me ideas on how I should design the double page spread for the creative review. Here are four sketches that I have done and which I quite like. My idea is to have on page covered by a singular image and on the opposite page have the article which a bleed across both pages. I want my double page spread to be very visual with only a tiny bit of text about the mods as I think this will be more aesthetically appealing to the reader and may make the article more interesting. As I don’t have a favourite I will do a range of experiments and see what design and layout works well with my subculture. I want to try and include semiotics to my design as I want to link it back to the lessons we’ve had and this will also relate back to the brief.  I also want to play around with the different fonts and placement of text to see what works well with the design and how easy it is to read. Borders of the mod colours might work well along the side of the page however my experiments will confirm this.

img_9554

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

