Existing Mod Art Work

Before I start designing my front cover, I thought I might do some research into art that is based on the mods or art from that era. These images are from google and Pinterest. Some of these images have given me some ideas for the front cover for my project. The target seems to be a common part of mod design so are the colours red, white and blue.I have considered combining digital illustration with collage of photos to keep the authentic feel but add a modern touch. I will take photos at the exhibition we are going to next week and see what inspiration I can get from the art work there. With many mod designs, they have a faded effect which usually has a gradient or texture behind it to give it an aged effect which links it back to the set era. They have included iconic objects that links back to the mods such as the target, lambrettas etc. All this research will help to make my design as close to previous art work as possible and give the audience a clear idea on what the double page spread is about.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

